Thursday, June 18, 2009

kcsgroove top 25 of 2009 (first 6 months)

Photo Taken By 2 Year Old Sophia Hallett

kcsgroove top 25 tracks of 2009 (Only First 6 Months)

1. Dennis Ferrer "Hey"
2. Martin Eyerer & Benno Blome "Pianoroll"
3. Mister X "Hazy Bliss" (k civ edit)
4. Theo Parrish "Chemistry"
5. Detroit Experiment "Think Twice" (henrik schwarz remix & live edit)
6. Shana "Africa"
7. Mos Def "Quiet Dog"
8. Nima Gorji "Azul y Verde (We Are Blue)"
9. Ovious Maximus "I Apologize"
10. Simon V & Telmo A "The Rhythm Track"
11. Theo Parrish "Love Triumphant" (11:11)
12. Mr. Vegas feat. lil jon "So Dope"
13. Flying Lotus "Tea Leaf Dancers" (original mix)
14. Madita "Mood" (k civ extended edit)
15. Peven Everett feat billie jewel "Music"
16. Voodeux "Just A Spoonful"
17. The MuthaFunkaz feat. sheila ford & biblical jones "The Galaxy"
18. Bopstar feat. Zara McFarlane "Captured" (k civ edit)
19. HHPete "Crashing on Acid"
20. Reggie Dokes "Love"
21. Teddy Douglas feat. margaret grace "God Created Woman"
22. Ursula Rucker "Electric Santeria" (king britt remix)
23. Phlash & Friends feat. shea soul "Time"
24. Amel Larrieux "Orange Glow"
25. La Roux "In For The Kill" (skream's let's get ravey remix)

Bonus Tracks
Soul Tickler Track of the Year:
Zaki Ibrahim "Amazing (k civ extended edit)"

Classic Track of the Year:
Womack & Womack "Conscious Of My Conscience"

80's Throwback Track:
Nancy Martin "Can't Believe"