Friday, May 20, 2016

K Civ May Music Chart ~ Part 2

     K Civ May Music Chart ~ Part 2
1. Mozez & Nightmares on Wax "Fuzz" (K Civ Demo Mix)
2. Beatenberg "Scorpionfish" (Da Capo's Touch)
3. Sunlightsquare "A Celebration of Oggun" (Yoruba Soul Remix)
4. Nahawa Doumbia "Dunukan" (Timmy Regisford & Adam Rios Mix)
5. Cristian Vinci "Son Sol" (Original Mix)
6. Da Capo feat. Tresor "Speed of Sound"
7. Osunlade "Got2FindaWay" (part 1 & 2) [clear 7" vinyl]
8. Black Motion feat. Dizu Plaatjies & Henrik Schwarz "Far Away"
Louie Vega feat. Caron Wheeler "A New Day" (Joe Claussell Dub)

10. Afrodrum "Khoi San Tribe" (Agenda Mix)
11. Drala "Calamita"
12. Unplugged "Story Untitled"
13. Culoe De Song "Typhoon"
14. Roman Flügel "9 Years" (DJ Koze Remix)
15. Arno E Mathieu "Tears of the Whales"
16. Robert Glasper "Enoch's House" (Lounge Lizards Rework)
17. Radiolab "After the Rain" (Justin Imperiale Remix)
18. Louie Vega feat. Monique Bingham "Elevator (Going Up)" (LV Long Album Mix)
19. Billy Holiday "Gloomy Sunday" (Deadbeat Mix)
20. Kendrick Lamar "Untitled" (PillowTalk's Blue Faces Remix)

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Red Bull Music Academy presents Soul Clap's House of Efunk! Saturday May 28, 2016 ~ Detroit, Mi

Saturday May 28, 2016
TV Lounge ~ Detroit, Mi

"Three consecutive years and running strong, Red Bull Music Academy and Detroit powerhouse Paxahau team up with purveyors of that uncut goodness, Soul Clap to host the official brand of musical retro futurism: the HOUSE OF EFUNK.

With past guests such at Parliament-Funkadelic’s George Clinton, Electro-Funk legends Newcleus, Egyptian Lover, Alexander Robotnick, Metro Area, Stacey Pullen, Scott Grooves’ Overdubs, Mathew Jonson, Doc Martin, DJ Three and many more, this event brings together legends of funks past, pioneers of the Detroit and US dance music sound, members of Crew Love and some of Soul Clap’s personal favorites. 

This year the funk returns with another marathon of music beginning Saturday at 11pm and tearing the roof off until noon on Sunday, letting you out just in time for some chicken and waffles! Three areas of sound will be open and guaranteed blow minds.

Headlining this year are an all 45” DJ set from Hip-Hop legend Biz Markie, a special solo performance from Detroit synthesizer wizard Amp Fiddler, a return from Scott Grooves with his new project: Overdubs, and live performances from techno pop poets Benoit & Sergio and Crew Love jazz impresarios No Regular Play. More DJ sets can be expected from modern New Disco hero Maurice Fulton, Chicago monster of house Mike Dunn, Boston disco don DJ Kon and Boston/Florida deep for lifers KCiv & Ancient Deep. Representing Detroit we welcome back A VERY SPECIAL GUEST for his now annual morning marathon and add favorites Keith Worthy and Norm Talley, plus our local EFUNK resident Dan Bain. Of course last but not least it's us, SOUL CLAP. We’re your hosts and we'll be in full effect to bring the funk to the dancefloor!!

Once again, It may feel like too much to take in, but just remember, if you FREE YOUR MIND, YOUR ASS WILL FOLLOW!! P.S. Loose Booty highly recommended…"

Maurice Fulton
Mike Dunn

Sunday, May 8, 2016

K Civ May Music Chart ~ Part 1

     K Civ May Music Chart ~ Part 1
1. Nandu feat. Tyra “Glömde” (Manoo Remix)
2. Rafael Moraes "Djez"
3. Francesco Chiocci “Beathoven” (Les Chances Elysées)
4. Pollyn “Too Late To Change The Past” (Moodymann Remix)
5. Rabs Vhafuwi & Mizz “Happy People” (Main Mix)
6. Jesse Saunders “Shout” (Ancient Deep’s you can’t sing to this mix)
7. Joe Zawinul “The Harvest” (Joaquin’s Bayara Citizens Version) [12” red vinyl)
8. Baaba Maal “Fulani Rock” (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
9. Cazz Ear feat. Ursula Rucker "Been Waiting" (Original)
10. K’zela & Stylish DJ feat. Aries Aquarius “Love and Passion” (Da Capo’s Touch)
11. A Chick Wit Beats "Come Around" (Ancient Deep Remix)
12. Rary “Devil’s Whisper” (Remixed by Quentin Harris & Timmy Regisford)
13. Mi Casa feat. Nathan Adams & Zepherin Saint “Turn Up”
14. Rahsaan Patterson “Que Sera” (Hakeem Syrbram Keemix)
15. Anthony Romeno & Sam Stray Wood “Hit The Ground” Nikos Diamotopoulos Dub)
16. Rampa “Entropie”
17. Bucie feat. Black Motion “Rejoice”
18. Bosq feat. Tito Cruz & Tempo Alomar “Vengo Arrollando”
19. Johannes Brecht “Freedom Walks” (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
20. DJ Tira feat. Black Motion & Drumetic Boyz “Sfuna Abo Chomi”