Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Dancing on the Deck! Ancient Deep vinyl release party!

Dancing on the Deck!
Ancient Deep Vinyl Release Party
Push Push Salon 
Dancing on the deck returns with a special occasion not to be missed. Celebrating their latest vinyl release on Soul Clap Records, "Hard to fall", with a night of live percussion, a special appearance from title track vocalist, Cry No Más, and give always including copies of the record. Join us as we take pride in being able offer all this from our favorite little city.

Live vocalist:
Cry No Más

Rocks n Blunts(both J and W)
JB Dizzy
Push Push Salon
2820 Lewis Speedway
Saint Augustine, Florida 32084

Friday, April 20, 2018

K Civ 4/20 Music Chart

     K Civ 4/20 Music Chart!
1. DJ Tipz feat. Kholi "Lifetime" (Atjazz Love Soul Remix)
2. Moodymann "Pitch Black City Reunion"
3. Laolu & Mr. Raoul K. feat. Ahmed Sosso "Djougou Yah"
4. Nteibint & Stella "A State Nearby" (Adam Port Calypso Remix)
5. Oumou Sangare "Soumsoumba" (D'oké Mix)
6. Ess O Ess "Take You To A Secret Place" (Kuniyuki Soft Remix)
7. Sobek "Handmade Desire"
8. Carl Craig "The Melody" (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
9. Boogymann "Take a Chance to Dance" (Manoo Deep Remix)
10. Joan Bibiloni "El Salto Del Martin" (Kiki Navarro Afroteraneo Remix)
11. The Late Night Affair "It's Alright" (Salah Ananse Original Afro Mix)
12. Gabriele Poso "6 in 4"
13. Laolu "He a Savage"
14. Jose Marquez "Mali Blues" (Arno E. Mathieu Psyché Version)
15. Djeff Afrozilla "Labyrinth"
16. Mr. Fingers "Cerebral Hemispheres" (Original Mix)
17. Bolla (Joe Claussell) "Bonga" (Wandolo Vokal Version)
18. Vince Watson "Another Rendezvous"
19. Kiki Navarro "Ohashia" (Sobek Remix)
20. Coues "Beta" (Floyd Lavine Remix)

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Artist Spotlight : April : Manoo

Artist Spotlight : April 2018 : Manoo

Born in august 1974 under the sign of the Leo ascendant Sagittarius cant live without music, ladies and smoked chicken Manoo began his carreer in 1995 in Lyon .His musical culture at this time included a wide range of styles: Hip-hop (De la soul), (A Tribe called Quest), Afro-beat (Fela Kuti, high life music..)and more specifically House music. He built himself a strong reputation as a Dj ,and more precisely for his capacity to dig out hot and exclusive tracks. In 1996 he became resident of the Ambassade known in France for having amazing sets and regularly hosted famous DJs. Thats how Manoo got the opportunity to heat the crowd for stars such as: David Morales; Kerri Chandler ;Todd Terry; Little Louie Vega; Dimitri from Paris; Dj Deep ;Saint Germain Thanks to his passionate and burning sets ,he gained week after week a larger and devoted following.

As a dj , Manoo is undoubtedly one of the greatest talent and a rising star of the French House community. In 2001,he made his first attempt as a producer. He started the Rodamaal project with his friends Alex and Rocco. Their first release love island on Jazz-up records obtained the press and Djs approval. This furthered their reputation and led Ben Watt -Everything but the girl , who is now a Dj and a label manager-to sign them on his own label BuzzinFly records. So they released the track Musica Feliz Rodamaal feat Nicinha on the English label. Manoo also made his solo debut on the same label the weeks after. In 2003 Manoo worked with Allen another Dj in Lyon. This first co-production proved to be a success too. Recognizing his talent Dj Deep managed to expose commercially the track The good reason .This co-production released on the excellent Parisian label Basenotic was played for months by DJs like Deep of course ,Laurent Garnier, Little Louie Vega , Dj Grégory , Llorca , David Duriez and many more 2004-2005 were also busy years including a co-production for Buzzin Fly records with a friend: Manoo & Francois A (6 in the morning & New life),a 4-tracks on Dj Deeps Label (Deeply rooted house records)..a new Rodamaal Remix for several artists and the outline of his solo album. Manoo:I was made for house music and music is my house.My motto is dance or die,when I see people standing still during my sets I feel like beat the shit out of them!

K Civ Favorites
Emile Nana "Music" (Manoo Remix)
Maurice Aymard feat. J.E.E.P. "Mellocoton" (Manoo Remix)
Lana Del Rey "Video Games" (Nooma Main Mix)
E&P feat. Jinadu "Sundroina" (Manoo Remix)
Nandu feat. Tyra "Glömde" (Manoo Remix)
Diephuis feat. Nathasja "Inside Me" (Manoo Drum Remix)
Kendrick Lamar "Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe" (Nooma's Beatbroken Remix)
SIRS feat. Cinnamon Denise "What A Day" (Manoo's Batucada Remix)
Sister Pearl "Feel It" (Manoo Remix)
Manoo & Mr. Raoul K feat. Ahmed Sosso "Toukan" (Dixon Rework)
Ron Trent & Manoo "The Sound"
London Grammar "Hey Now" (Nooma's Touch)
Stones & Bones "Wrong U" (Manoo Deep Remix)
Sister Pearl "Bang The Drum" (Manoo Remix)
Manoo "Kodjo" (K Civ Hook-up)
Boogymann "Take a Chance to Dance" (Manoo Deep Remix)
Manoo & Mr. Raoul K feat. Ahmed Sosso "Toukan" (Trikk Dub Mix)
David Anthony feat. Beverlei Brown "I Don't Know Why" (Manoo Remix)
Black Motion feat. Celimpilo "Ndinokuda" (Manoo's Aitf Remix)
St. Germain "How Dare You" (Manoo Remix)
MA/JI "Unchain" (Manoo Remix)
Nomisupasta & Vanco "Musukungsukela" (Calvin Manoo Aitf Remix Dry)
Black Motion feat. Soul flow "Mumi Wango" (Manoo Afro Mix)
Manoo feat. Alex Finkin "Soy Latino" (Main Mix)
Hyenah "The Wish" (Manoo Darkside Remix)
Manoo "Electronikart" (Original Mix)
Palamino "Oh My!" (Manoo Vocal Remix)
GummiHz "Secret Voyage" (Manoo Remix)
Manoo feat. Alex Finkin "Soy Latino" (Anane & Louie Vega Remix feat. Jose Mangual Jr.)
Black Coffee feat. Thiwe "Crazy" (Manoo & Francois Aymonier Deep Journey Remix)

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Vinyl Essentials 2018

Vinyl Essentials 2018

Some extremely exceptional music pressed on vinyl this year.
Pick these up before it's to late!

Monday, March 19, 2018

K Civ March Madness Music Chart

     K Civ March Madness Music Chart
1. Ezel feat. Rebel Layonn "Let Go" (Original Mix)
2. Tony Allen & Oumou Sangare "Fadjamou" (St Germain Remix)
3. Kadebostany "Save Me" (Laolu Remix)
4. Kuniyuki vs Soul of Hex "Dampé"
5. Sister Pearl "Feel It" (Manoo Remix)
6. Soul Clap feat. Nona Hendryx "I Feel Joy (Feel The Spirit)" 
7. Zapatilla "Crumbling Down"
8. Jiwa "Dance With Me" (Coflo Afro Tech Remix)
9. Anthony Nicholson & Jaidene Veda "We Work Best" (Miquifaye Vocal Mix)
10. Ancient Deep "Master Faster"
11. Oumou Sangare "Djoukourou" (Auntie Flo Remix)
12. Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 "Last Revolutionary"
13. Bosq feat. Kaleta "Gatekeeper" 
14. Marter "Comfort" (Kuniyuki Takahashi Remix)
15. Armonica feat. Toshi "Ngeke" (andhim remix) 
16. youANDme feat. Black Soda & The Analog Roland Orchestra "Reflection" (Hyenah Remix)
17. Model 500 "No UFO's" (Luciano Remix)
18. Snide Rhythms "Ginger Baker In Africa" (Auntie Flo Remix)
19. M. Caporale & Justin Imperiale "Picture"
20. Ancient Deep "Kill Switch"
21. OVEOUS & QVLN "Queimar" (Original Mix)
22. Amadou Balaké "Massa Kamba" (Ben Gomori's Massabbatical Edit)
23. Hanna Hais "Ta Reine" (Je ne veux plus être) [Mark Deutsche & Musoé Remix]
24. RY X "Bad Love" (Rampa Remix)
25. Jager feat. Golden Parazyth "Lustral" (Francesco Chiocci Offline in the Jungle Dub)
26. IMPS "Heaven and Bagpipes" (Koss Remix)
27. Compuphonic feat. Marques Toliver "Sunset" (Andre Lodemann & Fabian Dikof Remix)
28. Brad Ashwell feat. Don Forner & Buck Colson "Water In A Thousand Places" (Original Mix) 
29. Blaze feat. Palmer Brown "More Than Gold" (Doug Gomez Deep South Merecumbe)
30. SIR "The Canvas" (Applejac's Unhooked Generation Remix)
31. Vails & LOR "Line Of Your Soul" (Francessco Chiocci Remix)